Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Home-Haunter going Pro, intro to the forum!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Home-Haunter going Pro, intro to the forum!

Hey guys,

After 7 years of home-haunting through my high school and college years the idea of owning, operating, and creating a professional haunt has been on the back burner for quite some time.

I am 24 years old, born and raised in Buffalo, NY and have always been an "artistic," but also with a strong business sense and entrepreneurial spirit. In May 2009 I graduated with my BA in Marketing, even though I began school going for both graphic & creature/industrial design. Originally, I thought I wanted to work with an advertising agency in the creative department, but after a couple internships (and job searching for well over a year) I decided that wasn't going to be my path. So I recently moved to Phoenix, AZ this past October to continue my mobile auto detailing business I started in Buffalo last summer as I am a huge automobile enthusiast, which I was planning on continuing as well as getting my dealers license out here in Phoenix. 6 months of winter is not an "automobile friendly" environment and I can't stand the cold! :shock:

But after my dad and I attended the Trans World event for the first time ever last weekend in St. Louis I then and there had never been more sure of anything in my entire life. It was an awesome experience to be surrounded by so many passionate individuals involved with the haunt industry. I'm sure many of you were there and I may have walked right by you!