Need Publicity!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Publicity!

This is my first year at running a professional haunt. Our 1st year here is the haunts 5th year of operation. The place has suffered from poor management and though it doesn't have a bad rep, it isn't stellar either. We are working hard to make this a great show this season, nothing like the past couple of years.
    Does anyone here have suggestions for cheap or free publicity? we are entering a few of the local fall parades in the area. I have made a press release that I will send out in the next couple of days to local papers. Beyond that, we are scrambling on how to get the word out that our haunt has new caretakers and is worth the visit.
    Radio and TV are not in the cards this year, no budget for them.

Any help would be awesome!

Digger

Two words: Viral Videos

Yeah, putting up videos on websites such as Youtube and the like.

Some haunts have gone in this direction. It's free and you have more, shall we say, legroom in doing what you want with your video. Want to show tons of gore? Fine. Want coarse language? Go ahead. Want the commercial to be five minutes long? O-K.

Go forth and exploit the internet!
    Last edited by Smiley; 07-29-2008, 11:37 AM.

Comment

Sorry, but I just had to say that Smiley sure is looking different these days. I like it!
      Chris Riehl
      Sales@spookyfinder.com
      (586)209-6935
      www.spookyfinder.com

Comment

Digger,

Can you post your press release on here before you send it out? I am a former newspaper editor and can tell you if it is what the media is looking for.

Shawn

Comment

I get some that paint that you can use on your car windows and put my haunt name and phone number.
          We also do a "Meet the Monsters" day at a local business who lets us hang out in their parking lot. A few of our "lesser" monsters ( don't want to give away our BIG scares) and I go in full costume and hand out fliers .