going into college, pro haunting?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• going into college, pro haunting?

Someday I want to become a professional haunter I have operated a charity haunted house for five years and I am only in high school. We are very successful and some patrons have told me that my haunt is better then the local Factory of Terror (semi pro haunt, I would call it). I thought that set design for theater and film would be my best bet and give me a lot of information to help with making a professional haunted house. but my parents told me I could not go into this field. So I am looking into going into some engineering field, does anyone have any suggestions about which type of engineering would give me the most help in becoming pro haunter? Thanks
    Mr. Horror
    The Eighth Floor of Hell

college suggestion...

I am a young haunter myself. I graduated in '06 from Salisbury University in Maryland. I took up a business management/marketing degree, and it has paid off tremendously. In my position, I spend less than 10% of my time designing the haunt, and more than 90% of the time managing and preparing for the haunt. From my personal opinion, I would look into business school... if the haunting profession doesn't work out... you'll have a solid background to fall back on. Good luck!
    Patrick Barberry
    www.legendsofthefog.com
    sigpic

Comment