Photography

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Photography

I have a Nikon D90 digital slr camera. I want to take some pictures of my Haunt but at night in actual lighting. Does anyone have any tips about aperture and shutter speed settings? Any info will help.

Get a tripod.
    Open the iso to let the most amount of light as you can.
    adjust your shutter to a low #. (Basically you need to shoot with a longer shutter speed).
    I'm no pro but this works for me.
    sigpic
    PEACE, ADAM
    www.poisonprops.com

Comment

If you don’t already have one, get a remote also. Any movement even being on a tripod will mess up your shot. Pre focus then snap the pic with the remote. I just got a wireless remote for my D-5000 off eBay for $6 and it works great!
      Regards,
      Jeff Londos
      Monster-Tronics
      Innovators in Haunt Technologies
      www.Monster-Tronics.com
      Proud Member of the Halloween and Haunt Vendor Association
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mpYFWm4BNmc

Comment

You want to let in as much available light as possible.
        A nice wide aperture low F stops (f2.8 or so) and as low an ISO (50 or 100 ) if the camera allows.
        Like the others said use a tripod and remote release to avoid any undue movement.

Also shoot as RAW if you can so you have a little more leaway in post processing.
        Last edited by scream1973; 02-08-2010, 12:03 PM. Reason: Corrected my incorrect information. ( I get confused sometimes with the F-stops)

Comment