Major Announcement... Shane Dabbs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Major Announcement... Shane Dabbs

As I have been mentioning here and there for the past 6 months I need a break from the haunt industry. In fact I posted at the top of the Darkness Tour Update threads back in November if you go back and read it... I said something to the effect that after this tour coming up I was going to leave for a while and take a break.

I am going to resign from the board of HHA because I believe in its future and I've asked Shane Dabbs to take my place. He has agreed to take my place and pending board approval Shane Dabbs will serve out my term on the HHA board.

We all know Shane Dabbs is a straight shooter like myself and I've asked him to report to the whole industry what HHA does or is doing for your benefit. I rid myself of working on the HHA website, I am currently heading up no programs in fact I headed up NO programs this whole entire year.

I have been the least involved board member... I have taken on too much work developing new websites, rebuilding my haunts for these tours, coaching all my kids little league baseball its just taking a toll on me...

I have never done anything but supported HHA and I will continue to do so!

Just not from the board to prove once and for all the board of HHA runs HHA and HHA is a good thing for our industry. The bottom line is the other so called association has failed on every single level up and down the hill and it seems to me this latest attack is coming from their desire to see HHA go away but if I step away and HHA continues to produce one success after another no one can say anything to me or use me as a target to attack HHA.