How do I get my foot in the door?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I get my foot in the door?

I'm 20 years old, and absolutely want to and would love to open and run my own haunted house. I am working full-time right now...but I am not making very good money, and I know my credit would be nowhere near good enough to get a good loan out.

I would like to start a pro haunt, and maybe start small and kind of build into something big...but I dont even know how to get my foot in the door with how things in this industry are so expensive to do.

Any help/advice/tips for me would be greatly appreciated guys (and gals).

[PS, I know this question has probably been asked before, so I do apologize in advance.]

hey man im a pro haunter in arkansas and i can tell you got the drive and want to susceed so you should start with kelly allens books is a good place to start thats how i started www.hauntbook.com

Comment

Yeah, I thought about picking up that book. I wish the library would have it, but that is just wishful thinking. LOL

I already started writing my ideas down in a notebook for a theme, and some of the "special" rooms/ideas, or what have you, that I'd want to do in my haunt.

Comment

No regret,
        This is one of the simplest and cheapest businesses to start. Here is the simplest of plans that I have used before.
        Before I lay that out I want to say that you should be working for another haunted house right now, learn how to treat actors and customers on someone elses dime, they will appreciate the help and you will gain experience and industry knowledge.