Auditions how do you run yours?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Auditions how do you run yours?

I've never done auditions for actors before at our haunt and am thinking maybe we should start.

How do you conduct your auditions?

Are they conducted more like interviews or do you have certain things you want your actors to do?
    Every job is a self-portrait of the person who did it… Autograph your work with excellence!

"In A Perfect World"

Yes! There would definately be auditions held here...but it is difficult to hold auditions when you barely see enough potentual workers to run the place on a busy night.
    We have behind-the-scenes jobs and the grunt-work tasks which usually are filled first when we need them filled (or re-filled)
    Almost all of my "actors" drive a long ,long way just to get to The Ravens Grin Inn.
    If someone shows up who used to drive a tour bus full of day-tripping tourists and he could pilot the bus up and down narrow streets while narrating the historic tour while also making up his own one-liners and getting $ into his tip hat...hire him, he will do great! (No matter what some spoiled customers might say...like:"It wasn't You, Jim!"
    I knew he was great. He worked for me, I was happy with his talents. Could have used half a dozen more just like him.
    hauntedravensgrin.com

Comment