When should you be done?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When should you be done?

This next Halloween will be my first year opening. I've never done anything like this before, I have no prior business experience, and my love for Haunted Houses only started in October of 2010. I'm VERY ambitious though, and this is something I REALLY want to do. I've already had my meeting with the city planning commission and things are looking really positive for me. However, they say I need to have insurance. From my understanding on Haunt insurance, and from what I've learned from browsing the net, it seems to me that you have to have time for an inspector to go through your haunt before you can actually get your coverage, and that coverage usually won't start until 2-4 weeks after they get all the necessary paper work from you, including the inspection results. So my question is, due to all this stuff needing to be done, when exactly should your haunt be ready? I'm renting a rodeo stadium for my haunt, and I need to be able to find out how long I need it for. I was thinking maybe I would rent it for September and October. Construct in September for the first three weeks, have the inspection during the last week, and wait three more weeks for insurance work to go through for coverage, then run the haunt for the last week. Is that a good idea? Is there more i need to consider? Thanx guys!

P.S.
    The haunt is a non-for-profit

~Josh
    ~Josh Thompson

http://cheaphalloweenprops.siterubix.com/

Email Ken Donat of Westland Insurance, he's a popular haunt person and for an insurance agent, is a pretty good guy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CgrjrzFvaj4

Comment

What is his email?
      ~Josh Thompson

http://cheaphalloweenprops.siterubix.com/

Comment

I take it you didn't watch the video. It's at the bottom in the description, a simple google search of Ken Donat would have worked equally well lol.

Comment