Locations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Locations

First off, let me take a second and introduce myself, since I'm new to the forum. I'm Tim, I'm 22 and live in Virginia. I've been acting in haunts for about 6 years now - part of a production team last year for a bigger local haunt, and 2012 is my first year owning my own haunt! I'm ridiculously pumped and overwhelmed at the same time. You guys have already helped tons on here with a few questions of mine, it's amazing how much you can learn from an online forum. Anyway - to my question of the day - I'm in a bit of a dilemma when it comes to a location. It's been really hard finding a place in my price range, that is the size I need (around 12,000 square foot) I've been looking into a lot of old industrial places / warehouses etc. The area that I live in, doesn't have a huge population(msa 170k) - but my saving grace is I have 2 major universities within 20 minutes of each other (around 50,000 students combined.) I guess what I'm getting at is -I can find places close to these colleges, but they are going to KILL my budget, or I can find a place about 25 min away that is a lot more affordable. So, how much importance do you guys place on your location (not building, size, etc but actual location) Will people drive out half an hour, or should a break the bank and be right in town?

BTW - I'm going to TW, I've signed up for quite a few courses I'm stoked about - but if anyone feels like getting together to shoot the shit and throw some knowledge my way, first round is on me.

Thanks
    -Tim
    Carnage Crew
    Good deals with : brad, smiley, capt. chaos, fables studios

www.fearthegallows.com

I'm in the same boat as you. I'm going to TW as well and I'll buy the second round

Jeff
    Nightmare Street Productions

Comment

Location ?