Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Haunts in residential zones... Rezone? Special Use?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Haunts in residential zones... Rezone? Special Use?

How many of you PRO haunters out there have your haunt in a location that is zoned Residential (or was originally zoned Residential)? Did you get the city to rezone it to "Commercial"? Or did you get some kind of special permit to operate your haunt seasonally on Residential property? Any stories along these lines would be of great help. I know farm land is typically zoned commercial, but it's quite possible to buy residentially zoned property that is 5 acres, 10 acres, or larger (at least in my local area). I'm in the market for a house, and I'm also interested in starting an outdoor pro haunt (I've been working up to it for 4 years now), and I'm wondering if I can "kill two birds with one stone" by buying a house with significant acreage? There are a few in my price range locally. To be clear, I don't want to haunt my home, but I would gladly live on the same site as the outdoor haunt(s). Thank you for your time!
    Last edited by Dark Tiki Studios; 03-05-2013, 12:17 PM.
    Haunt: DARK REALMS

Day job: Game Composer/Sound Designer

My "geek rock" band: Legendary nOObs