Professional airless paint sprayers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Professional airless paint sprayers

Can anyone recommend a good professional airless paint sprayer that feeds from 5 gallon buckets? I've used the Titan ones from Lowes but they don't last as long as they should for $600-$800 bucks.

what do you guys use?

Thanks,
    Allan

Allan do something different here... go to a real paint store rather than Lowes or Home Depot. A real paint store will sell the professional brands.

In other words go to a place that sells paint ONLY!

Larry
    Larry Kirchner
    President
    www.HalloweenProductions.com
    www.BlacklightAttractions.com
    www.HauntedHouseSupplies.com
    www.HauntedHouseMagazine.com

Comment

I have been airbrushing and painting for 36 years.

Here you go...

http://www.devilbiss.com/

stew

Comment

Larry, I don't see many paint only stores, maybe Sherwin Williams is all I can think of, do they sell sprayers?

need something like this http://m.homedepot.com/p/Campbell-Ha...70D/203222748/

Thanks Stew I'll check them out.

Allan

Comment

The secret to the airless sprayer is keep them clean and clean well after use. When you think you have cleaned it enough, spend the same amount of time to clean it some more. Disassemble it COMPLETLY, clean clean clean. That is what I have found to be most of the problems.

Comment

Scary Bill is exactly right.

So, here is my experience-

I checked all the options from $99 to $2500 and read lots of user comments.

I finally found a online seller that seemed to tell it like it is- sorry can't find him now, but his advice was this:

Buy as much sprayer as you can possibly afford while considering your intended use. Pay until it hurts and you will thank yourself a thousand times. You are paying yourself after all.

Professional painters have no reason to be messing around with sub $800 sprayers.

Property managers generally do not need to spend over $1000.