Transworld Seminars

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Transworld Seminars

Hey any advice on which seminars stand out? Really need to know which speakers do you think will deliver the goods. From my experience seminars are hit and miss so any advice for a budget minded person would be helpful. Thank you way in advance. Planning on signing up late this week.

What are you looking to learn about? That would be a good start to try and figure out the best seminars for you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Ken Jones

Comment

Seminars

I too am interested in taking some of the seminars. This is my first Haunt Convention and I am new to the Haunt scene. I am also in the process of developing a haunted attraction in my local home town of Southern Maryland this upcoming season. I have signed up for the VIP pass as an attendee. I am looking at the following classes:

Wed: Tour and Speed Seminar

Thurs: CHAOS Safety Sem. 8:30-12:30
      Haunt Attrac. Actor Mng 12:45-2:45

Fri: Newcomers Breakfast 7:45-9:00
      Low Budget Marketing 10:15-11:15
      How to build 11:30-12:30
      Design outside the box 2:00-3:00
      Halloween Themed Agritourism 4:15-5:15

Sat: Safety & Security for Hayrides 10:15-11:15 OR
      Incr. Rev. w/ paintball & Shoot... 10:15-11:15

Mind blowing set pieces & hnd prps 12:45-1:45
      Killer Costume 2:00-3:00
      How to make money frm haunt 11:30-12:30
      Top 10 Scares you need in ur haunt 3:15-4:45

Sun: Low Budget Haunting: Tricks and tips 9:00-10:00

Long list Right? I just want to learn as much as I can to make an educated decision. So my question is the same are these or any other classes recommended for someone in my position?
      Thanks in advance!

Comment

jdbeckwith,

Were you at HauntCon?
        If you are new to the haunt scene, and looking to start a haunted attraction this year, your best bet may be to hire a haunted attraction consultant.