Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone Haunt as their primary job?

Hi Folks,

I'm curious to know....are there many/any people who have been able to earn their living exclusively through haunting? Or is the nature of "this thing of ours" (sorry too much sopranos) that it must always be the side-business / hobby that pays it's own way / supplemental income type of business?

I gather DrFrightener earns a living designing and building haunts and attractions worldwide in addition to running The Darkness, and of course that counts, but for those of us less skilled, I'm wondering if it's possible to simply run an attraction (or multiple attractions) and earn a living without the need to moonlight (daylight?) in another industry as a 'day job'.

Sorry if this is a silly question. I'm just getting into haunting and in-love with everything about it, so obviously the dream would be to do nothing else, but I'm curious to know if this is a reality or simply a fantasy of mine.

So haunt owners please help me out here - are you all lawyers by day and haunters by night, or is haunter a full time thing for some?

I know plenty of hAuntsrs of whom it's their full time job

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Comment

That's great news thanks.

I'm just getting started in the industry and people around me have been planting some seeds of doubt. The dream for me would absolutely be to do this full time.

Comment

The haunt is an addition