A Question about Building a Maze

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Question about Building a Maze

I am new to the world of haunting. I did not realize there was such a following. I am organizing a haunted house this year for the first time. I would like to have a maze in one section of the haunted house. How effective are they and does anyone have any suggestions on how to build one?

This is my second year to run a haunt, so I'm kinda new too. We do an outdoor trail and are doing a clown maze as one of our stations this year. I can't tell you how effective it will be, but I'll try to explain how we're building it.

I found a simple maze to copy and am scaling it to size - we are recycling one of our "building" fronts from last year - 16 feet wide. We're dropping our landscape timbers (great to recycle these - a million uses) a foot or so in the ground and connecting with 2x4's. We'll cover this with a black cloth that was donated. The cloth walls won't extend all the way to the ground to allow the fog to circulate. I've collected four interior doors from Lowe's salvage that will also go in the maze. We'll have the clowns behind the doors and in the dead-ends.

Here's the plans for the fog chiller, though I haven't tried it yet:
    http://www.geocities.com/liemavick/Fogchiller.html

Don't know if any of this will help, but I wish you luck.

Comment

we do a "maze" but its not like the type with dead ends. we have a high flow of traffic so having dead ends would back up traffic too much. We have a maze with one path with lots of twists and turns. Last year it was pitch black with creppy sounds coming from speakers throughout the maze. this year we are doing a black light maze with a circus theme to it. Mazes work well.

Sean
      Sean De Wane
      ----------------------------------------------
      The De Wane Asylum
      www.dewaneasylum.com

Comment