what to do this is my first year

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what to do this is my first year

Here is a picture of my house. I want to make a graveyard out front and i was thinking of having kids come into the porch and have white sheets hanging on both sides with fake blood on them. I would have severed heads hanging from the ceiling and have a fog maching in there. Maybe a strobe light or a blacklight in there. And for outside there will be a ground fog machine. I just don't know what to do for lighting and sound. What eles should i have outside/on the house. Put a giant spider web on the roof or something. All the help is needed.

For sound get a CD of the "spooky" sounds and play it on repeat.
    I used my computer to get tracks off of multiple CDs to make a really good mix. I did not want the alien stuff mixed in with my chainsaw massacre theme last year.

One of a girl singing low a creepy mixed in with heavy breathing scares the tar out of most folks.
    www.walkthroughbedlam.com

Comment

Those windows have potential, maybe a strobe or red light inside them., even clear plastic sheets with blood (see shallowvalley.com , the 2001 year)
      Drew and Shane
      www.deadenddungeon.com

Comment

Try using a Big Scream tv in the window off to the side, that would be cool.
        Mike Cirrincione
        Executive Producer of:

M&K Workshop
        MAC Productions presents:
        Buffalo Badlands: Tinianna Home of The Tormentor *RIP*
        AND SOON, Pandora's Box!

Skyrotechnic Illuminations
        Pro Fireworks coming 2015

Cyber Saturday - a revolution in light and music
        Coming soon

Black Hole Shows: Buffalo

Comment

Setting the mood is the most crucial part of a haunt so with that said I would recommend the following:

Black Lights
          Strobe Lights
          Spot/Flood lights -should be used for props/graveyard
          Music