How long does it take.....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How long does it take.....

I am trying to figure out what time actors need to show up. Every book out there on haunting seems to have a different variation on this topic. So I have a few questions to ask everyone to share some gems of learned wisdom....

* How many actors do you have?
    * What time do you have them show up?
    * How do you distribute and collect your costumes to your actors?
    * Do you do masks or makeup (primarily)?
    * If makeup, how many makeup artists and how long do you give the artists to work per actor?
    * If makeup, how far do you go with your makeup? Full on prosthetics, some black and white zombie, or something in between?

This is my first time at setting this type of thing up. In the past events I have been at this was decided by the existing owner or group.
    http://www.innerfears.com/
    http://www.innerfearshauntedhouse.com

My personal make up is old-guy (crazy), genetic. It nevers comes off.
    This has set a bad example for help here, since I wear none of it, they assume that means they don't have to either.
    They each do their own mask, make up, we give more moolah to those that do dress up this way
    hauntedravensgrin.com

Comment

Originally posted by dr0zombie View Post
      I am trying to figure out what time actors need to show up. Every book out there on haunting seems to have a different variation on this topic. So I have a few questions to ask everyone to share some gems of learned wisdom....

* How many actors do you have?
      thirty to fifty

* What time do you have them show up?
      An hour to an hour and a half before opening. Many actually scrape in just prior to opening.

* How do you distribute and collect your costumes to your actors?