What to expect at Transworld 08?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What to expect at Transworld 08?

Hey. I am relatively new to this whole deal. This year will be my first Transworld, and I am wondering from all you veterans of previous shows what I should expect? We are only 12 days away from the show and I don't think it has set in to me yet what a big deal this truly is. I also have a question about freebies, samples, and reading material. As far as baggage is concerned, would it be a good idea to bring an extra bag to take all the freebies, samples, and reading material home? Would a backpack be a good idea? I am hoping you guys can help me out. Thanks!

-Garry Richwine
    My personal dealings do not reflect the rights and views of Jason's Woods or Jason's Woods Entertainment

First I hope you enjoy TW. This is my 5th or 6th. In all those years, I really never got any "freebies or samples" Catalogs, yes, you can get a TON of those. However, this year, I am going to ask vendors to mail one because I just will not have room for them on the plane.

Have fun! You can allways tell the newbies by seeing them trip over thier lower jaw!

Ron
    A THEATER OF LOST SOULS
    www.atheateroflostsouls.com Or if you need makeup or supplies www.abramagic.com

"I am a frickin evil genius who deserves some frickin respect!"

Comment

Lots of print stuff, yes. Freebies and samples, not much..
      Last edited by MindWerxKMG; 03-04-2008, 03:33 AM.
      Kevin
      MindWerxKMG, LLC

Comment

Agreed, not much for freebies unless you count networking info you may get. THAT can be worth more than anything! Haunters will gather to drink, visit, drink, network, drink...did I mention drink?

Thee is a Haunt Tour scheduled for Sunday night. Almost every Haunter will be there. Visit, drink, tour a haunt, drink, visit, tour another haunt, drink.... you get the idea!!!

Space is filling fast so don't hesitate;

www.VegasHauntTour.com