Secrets of Spookywoods Marketing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Secrets of Spookywoods Marketing

There has been several threads started about how to market your haunt. I love marketing and seeing ideas fall in place, so I wanted to put some ideas out there for you to consider that have made our haunt continue to be a great success.

I have been running Spookywoods for 23 years this year and I started like most haunts do, with no money and no budget. To not bore you with details and cut to the point of my post. I have found that if you can create a Family Event on your property there in lies the key to great success in cross promoting your haunt. There are several important facts to consider with the master plan.

1. Getting any business to help you as in sponsorship or promotion is far easier if the event is family focused.

2. Sponsorship are a breeze compared to selling a Halloween Haunted Event. It's getting better, but still very hard in my area being in the Bible belt.

3. If you can create an event that kids go to you have started to brand at an early age of where to go for fun.

We have created a full day of fun on our farm with a corn maze, pumpkin patch, gem dig, tram rides, corn pits, and jumping pillow and more. This draws the families like bees to honey. Once you got the crowds coming you can cross promote your haunt and before you know it you will have the best marketing machine you can have, word of mouth. The kids will be introduce to the haunt at an early age and when they are old enough to attend your place will be already known as the haunt to attend.