Reality Check

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reality Check

Some of you know me some of you don't, My name is Leo Martin and I have been haunting for 19 years , in the off season I am the second generation owner of a 50 year old western apparel store in upstate NY all at the same location. This morning my wife dropped me off at work early (she normally comes to work with me but had an appointment). I went out back to meet my carpenter and work on my haunt when I heard what I thought was gun shots. I talked myself out of it, it was 9:30 in the morning...Five minutes later my brother called me telling me the alarm was going off in the store and could I check it out so he could call off the police. I did and encountered a crazy 30/30 toting lunatic that had just blown out the front door of our business and robbed us. To make a long stroy short, I followed him (from a distance) as he weaved around our hayirde trail trying to get off the property. I was on the phone with a 911 dispatcher the entire time. The police caught him and he is locked up tonight. I never thought I would see crime scene tape wrapped around my business that I have been at all my life. Lessons learned: Be Careful, you never know what your walking into and have a security/video cameras in place, mine paid for itself today.

How terrible! I'm glad they caught the thief and that no one was hurt.

You definitely can't be too careful.
    Katie Lane
    Partner/VP
    Raven's Wolf Art Productions (www.ravens-wolf.com)
    sigpic

Bansheette Morningstar (www.bansheette.com)

Comment

Thats a terrible and terrifying thing to happen, but Im glad to hear that no one was injured, and everything got resolved.
      Brad Bowen
      Owner/Operator of the Ultimate Fear Haunted House in Shreveport, LA
      www.ultimatefear.net

Comment

Didn't you already know?

That western apparel drives some people nuttty? Sure you did, you sell it successfully to most of them!