2009 Haunt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2009 Haunt

Hi, I'm new here and just wanted to introduce myself and plans for 09. First off my name is Casey(KC) and I've been doing a simple yard haunt for a couple years, but this year I'm looking to take it to a new level with a backyard walk through.
    THE KRYPT. This is just a sketch of my entrance and my Google Sketchup
    .The name is pretty lame, but its all I could think of so I'm open to suggestions. Check out my little blog/site for 2008 pics...I drew the site logo myself so its pretty bad . Right now I'm building panels and testing out paint schemes/distressing. Here's my first attempt:

I'm using a sponge and squeezing the paint from the top of the panel then I go over the streaks with a damp sponge. Any distressing help would be greatly appreciated. As far as the walk through goes we'll have a electric chair/lab room, bathroom, bodybag hallway, and a butcher shop/kitchen. I'm also thinking about doing a small Haunted Overload type cornmaze at the end of the haunt with various scarecrows, but I'm not sure if anyone would be willing to give us cornstalks or hay.We have liitle to no farms around and they charge way to much, I'll try to hook something up.This week I'm going to pick up a ton of butcher equipment : meat hooks, signs, knives etc. from a relative who was a butcher back in the day so I'll try to post some pics.
    Chris Riehl
    Sales@spookyfinder.com
    (586)209-6935
    www.spookyfinder.com