Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to Attend My First Tradeshow

Hello Everyone,

I'm fairly new to this website/forum. Been lurking for a while and picking up tons of great info. Thanks to everyone for that.

I'm looking to attend one of the large tradeshows....either Transworld or MHC. I'm not a "pro" haunter, but put on a good outdoor show every year. My sister still lives in my hometown in eastern PA in a section of neighborhood where things GO OFF during Halloween. During the peak of the night the streets honestly look like Mardi Grai. I head back there every year and my sister and I set up the yard and get friends involved (our actors). We've received a lot of attention for our show.

Anyhow, so i'm not a pro, and do most of it DIY (i have a stage/prop design work history), but i'm really interested in upping the stakes...possibly even starting to segway some of this into a career. A lot of credit is due to Allen and his great Youtube channel for the inspiration and motivation to just quit talking and start making.

I believe Transworld requires you to be a "pro" of some sort or to have already spent some serious cash with a vendor. I have yet to spend serious money with anyone, but the point in going to a tradeshow is to possibly do just that. Both tradeshows are exactly the same distance from me right now (i'm in KY). However my house could be selling during June so it's difficult to make definite plans for MHC.

I'm looking to see if anyone can give me some pros and cons of each show and also let me know if there's a way to attend Transworld. Is MHC also for "pros" only, or is that one completely open?

Thanks again.

nate.

Transworld