America's Scariest Haunted Houses 2020 - Top 13 Rated Haunts

Haunted House Review America's Best Haunts of 2020
Join Hauntworld's 600,000 Followers on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/HauntworldHauntedHouse

 


Every October, haunt seekers travel the country looking to visit the scariest haunted attractions in America.  The World has embraced haunted houses as October's finest entertainment, and in America it's taken to an elevated level.  There's a new phenomenon growing across America whereby scream seekers hop in their cars and travel the country in search of the scariest haunted houses.  Hauntworld is the largest haunted house directory with over 4,000 haunted attractions listed. Hauntworld has been tracking America's scariest haunts for the past 20 years! Which haunted houses are the scariest?  Which haunted houses are best for traveling haunt seekers crossing the country to visit?  Hauntworld brings you the list of the scariest, most terrorizing haunted attractions with the ultimate screams!  

Halloween 2020 has been turned on its head due to Covid, but haunters have found a way to make America SCREAM like never before!  The haunted house industry's national tradeshow held each year in March in St Louis Missouri was cancelled.  Many of the nationally recognized haunted events such as Universal Horror Nights were also cancelled, but the screams continue with haunted houses taking unprecedented steps to make Halloween safer to scream and scream again.  


There are tens of thousands of haunted events coast to coast. So what are the scariest haunted house attractions to visit in 2020?  Grab your road map, program your navigation and get ready for the ultimate road trip of terror, fear and screams!  Hauntworld presents the scariest haunted attractions to visit in the United States 2020!

 
 
1) 13th Gate - Baton Rouge, Louisiana - 13thgate.com




2) Haunted Overload - Lee, New Hampshire - hauntedoverload.com




3) The Darkness - St Louis, Missouri - thedarkness.com




4) Headless Horseman Hayride - Ulster Park, New York - HeadlessHorseman.com




5) NetherWorld - Atlanta, Georgia - fearworld.com




6) Woods of Terror - Greensboro, North Carolina - woodsofterror.com




7) Field of Screams - Mountville, Pennsyvania - fieldofscreams.com




8) Realm Of Terror - Round Lake Beach, Illinois - realmofterror.com




9) Double M Haunted Hayride - Ballston Spa, New York - doublemhauntedhayride.com




10) Sinister Tombs - Eastview, Kentucky - sinistertombs.com




11) Fright Kingdom - Nashua, New Hampshire - frightkingdom.com




12) Altered Nightmares Haunted House - Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania - hotelofhorror.com




13) Basement of the Dead - Aurora, Illinois - basementofthedead.com
 
Here is our list of the next best haunts 14 thru 31.


14) Haunted Nightmares - Winchester, Virginia - hauntednightmares.net
15) Factory of Terror - Canton, Ohio - FOTOhio.com
16) Erebus - Pontiac, Michigan - hauntedpontiac.com
17) Spookyworld - Litchfield, New Hampshire - NightmareNewEngland.com
18) Kersey Valley Spookywoods - Archdale, North Carolina - spookywoods.com
19) Bennetts Curse - Baltimore, Maryland - bennettscurse.com
20) Lake Hickory Haunts - Connelly Springs, North Carolina - lakehickoryhaunts.com
21) Creepyworld Haunted Screampark - Fenton, Missouri - creepyworld.com
22) Azra Haunted House Chamber of Horrors - Madison Heights, Michigan - azrahaunt.com
23) Ever Haunt - Angola, New York - everhaunt.com
24) Haunted Club Farm - Virginia Beach, Virginia - hauntedhuntclubfarm.com
25) Wiards Night Terrors - Ypsilanti, Michigan - hauntedhousemichigan.com
26) Rise Haunted House - Hammond, Louisiana - risehauntedhouse.com
27) Evil on Erie - Lafayette, Indiana - evilonerie.com
28) Burkett's Haunted Hayride - Manns Choice, Pennsylvania - burkettshauntedhayride.com
29) Hauntville - Elyria, Ohio - elyriahauntedhouse.com
30) Dread Hollow - Chattanooga, Tennessee - dreadhollow.com
31) Nightmare on Wolcott Street - Waterbury, Conneticut - nightmareonwolcottstreet.com


 
Halloween doesn’t end there… now here is our list of best haunts 32 thru 60.  Did a haunted house in your city make our list? PLEASE SHARE THIS PAGE!


32) Land of Illusion Screampark - Middeltown, Ohio - landofillusion.com 
33) Frightmare Farms - Fulton, New York - frightmarefarms.net
34) Spooky Ranch at Rockin R Ranch - Columbia Station, Ohio - spookyranch.com
35) House of Horrors - Buffalo, New York - houseofhorrorsbuffalo.com
36) The Warehouse Haunted Attraction - Weber City, Virginia - hauntedbewarehouse.com
37) Nightmare in the Gorge - Minden, WV - aceraft.com/event/nightmare-in-the-gorge
38) Twisted Fields of Terror - Prince Frederick, Maryland - twistedfieldofterror.com
39) Chambers of Hell - Hauppauge, New York - chambersofhell.com
40) A Fright Haven - Stratford, Conneticut - frighthaven.com
41) Factory of the Dead - Saginaw, Michigan - factoryofthedead.com
42) Mount Mayhem Haunted House - Phoenix, Arizona - mountmayemhaunt.com
43) Rolling Hills Asylum - East Bethany, New York - rollinghillsasylum.com
44) The Dead End Hayride - Wyoming, Minnesota - thedeadendhayride.com
45) Fear Forest Haunted House & Hayride - Warren, Ohio - fearforest.com
46) The Hill Has Eyes - Franklin, Wisconsin - hillhaseyes.com
47) Hotel of Horror - Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania - hotelofhorror.com
48) The Dark Side Haunted Adventure - Ixonia, Wisconsin - darkrideproductions.com
49) Kreepy Hollow Haunted Attraction - Bishopville, South Carolina - kreepyhollow.net
50) Fortress of Fear Screampark - Alliance, Ohio - fortressoffear.com
51) Soul Takers Acres -  Warsaw, Indiana - soultakersacres.com
52) Haunted Shadows Lake Trail - Colony, Texas - hauntedshadowslaketrail.com
53) Midway Wicked Woods - Statesville, North Carolina - midwaywickedwoods.com
54) Rochester Horror Fright at the Farm - Goodhue County, Minnesota - rochesterhorror.com
55) Carnival of Horrors Haunted House - Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio - carnivalofhorrors.com
56) Hanna Haunted Acres - Indianapolis, Indiana - hannahauntedacres.com
57) Enigma Haunt - Boca Raton, Florida - enigmahaunt.com
58) The Haunts at Zombies Realm - Yankton, South Dakota - zombiesrealm.com
59) Camp Fear - Hiddenite, North Carolina - campfearnc.com
60) Barrett's Haunted Mansion - Abington, Massachusetts - bhmansion.com


 

About Hauntworld.com: Hauntworld was the first industry website with magazine to rate haunted houses nationwide.  Hauntworld is the only media outlet which produces haunted house how-to articles both online and inside our industry magazine, Hauntworld Magazine.  Hauntworld provides the haunted house industry with information & education and helps haunt seekers find haunted houses worth traveling to each year, or find haunted houses near you at www.Hauntworld.com. Plus join Hauntworld's 600,000 Followers on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/HauntworldHauntedHouse


 

All images, content and information contained on this website is © 2022 Hauntworld, Inc.. • All Rights Reserved