Halloween Haunt Tour

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Halloween Haunt Tour

So, the wife and I have decided to take the 22 thru the 30th of October to hit as many haunts as we can. We'd be starting in the Cincinnati area and we want 2 days in the New Orleans area.

We're thinking of making a big circle

Since I work in the business, on the USS Nightmare, I thought it'd be cool to maybe to get a bit of backstage time at some of the haunts, get some pictures and maybe turn the trip into a haunted travelogue. I thought that, being a makeup artist, I could sculpt out something and give one to each haunt I hit--and if they use it, get pix of the piece at each haunt.

So, what I wanna do is set up the route, know who's open when and maximize the haunts we can get to in a little over a week.

My intial thought was to hit Louisville, the Morgue, maybe Industrial Nightmare, head over to St Louis and hit the Darkness, down to Baton Rouge for 13th Gate, NOLA for House of Shock, up and east to Shane's new haunt...yes? Those were the ones that resonated initially when we started talking about this, but we're flexible.

Possibly up to Atlanta after Shane....

What do you think? Anyone in that area that wouldn't mind a visit? Anyone got any ideas?

Jack

Your more than welcome to come and visit us! I might suggest also after seeing me hitting Atrox in Birmingham and then on over to Bens at Netherworld. Shane and its tickets and dinner on me! Shane this time!
    sigpic

Comment

Jack we did a similar tour last July. We had a blast! If you come to St. Louis to visit Larrys haunts you can go west about 2 hours and visit Fearfest in Columbia Mo.
      Necropolis is also in Columbia and both haunts welcome haunters any time of the year. We just had a visit from Nick, a designer for 6flags last week. Had a great time visiting with him.